Whether you connect to Trestle with RETS or Web API, your credentials have a default lifetime of 180 days. After this time, you will need to reset the credentials in order to continue accessing Trestle. Read through this guide for a simple walkthrough of the process.
Step 1. Log in to the Trestle website and click the Product link in your navigation bar as shown below:
Step 2. In the Product Manager page, you will see the Products currently associated with your account. Select the one Product whose Data Feed credentials need to be reset and click the Edit link on the right hand side.
Step 3. Next, in the Data Feed Manager, you will see a list containing all the Data Feeds associated with the Product selected in Step 2. Select the one Data Feed whose credentials need to be reset and click Manage on the right hand side.
Step 4. In the Data Feed Credential Manager, there will be a list of the credential(s) associated with the Data Feed selected in Step 3. Select the Reset link as shown below.
Step 5. After clicking on the Reset link, a modal will appear showing the details of the particular credential. There is no way to revert the changes made through the follow process. If you are sure that this is the credential that you want to reset, check the checkbox by "I understand the risk and wish to proceed." and click the Reset button.
Step 6. After clicking the Reset button, a new modal will appear to display the new password or client secret associated with this Data Feed. As stated in the modal, this password will not be displayed again and the modal will close after three minutes. (Please note that in the following screenshot the password has been intentionally pixelated.)